Those Facebook phishing attempts are still actively spamming FB Friends in a effort to hack into accounts.
This one was sent to me for investigation this morning by one of our tech staff who received it from a mutual Friend of ours whose account ended up being hacked.Here's how it works:
You will receive a post on your wall (if you have configured your settings so that Friends are allowed to post there).
It will say something like: "Check this out!! So funny of us!!" with a link to a video or a webpage.
When you click on the link, you will see a Facebook login page. It is, of course, fake and is expecting you to enter your login info so the phishers can steal it in an attempt to hack your FB account. Once hacked with access to your Friends, your Friends and Friends of Friends may be spammed with the same Wall post.How to tell:
If you click on the link in your email or on your Wall (Today's example link is disabled here.)
hxxp://www.facebook.com/l/a9674F4GQlSAn7IFfP-uh7DzwSg;e5qkl.tk you will be taken to a Facebook Login Screen so that you can supposedly see the video or webpage. In this case login appears but the url in the address bar shows it coming from 126.96.36.199.
Facebook's is 188.8.131.52.What to do:
If you think your account has been compromised, change your Facebook password as soon as possible at https://www.facebook.com/editaccount.php
Also, report the phish to Facebook by sending a detailed email to email@example.com
You might also consider changing your settings so that Nobody can post on your wall except you, and certainly do not show your email address to Friends at Facebook.
More info here: http://www.facebook.com/help/?page=1012